History of the Capital Management Club

The Capital Management Club was formed in 2009 by undergraduates at the University with a passion for investing. The original group included 30 hard-working business students that collectively managed a long-short limited partnership. Members performed rigorous industry and company analysis in presenting ideas to the Club's portfolio managers.

In 2014, the Club was re-organized in association with the Business School's Hawk Center for Applied Investment Analysis to broaden participation and shift the focus from portfolio management and market analysis to security analysis and issue selection, which better aligns with the interest of members. The Club regularly meets to review member investment pitches. Pitches receiving a favorable vote from at least 60% of members are purchased in a real-money portfolio sponsored by Hawk Center.   

Portfolio Analyst designation is awarded to students actively participating in Club activities after they have demonstrated competence in security analysis and successfully completed a pitch to the group. Associate membership is open to any student interested in investing. All members receive access to and training in investment industry research services like Factset and Bloomberg.

Our Executive Board

Nick Okon

President

Kyle Lindgren

Vice President

Travis Bradford

Treasurer

Cole Hyland

Chair, Pitch Logistics

Conor McCarthy

Chair, Events Coordinator

 

 

Ava (Lige) Nie

Chair, Member Relations

Zach Sapher

Chair, Recruiting

Anna Grote

Chair, Marketing

Portfolio Analysts


Connor Bachman - bachman3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Travis Bradford - tbradford@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Hannah Davidson - hdavidson4@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Joshua Halpert - jhalpert2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Hanyang Huang - hhuang323@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Cole Hyland - chyland3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Kyle Lindgren - klindgren3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
David Mathers - Mathers2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Tony Mattioli - tmattioli@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Nick Okon - okon2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Michael Orke - morke@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Cole Shandlay - shandlay@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Ben Slupecki - slupecki@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Erik Sundberg - rsundberg@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn


Associate Members


Jiyeon Baek - jbaek25@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Mason Batchelor - mrbatchelor@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Alec Baye - abaye@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Colin Biebel - cbiebel@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2019
LinkedIn

John Bitterli - bitterli@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Eric Boehmke - eboehmke@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Nicholas Brown - nmbrown4@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Louis Burmeister - lmburmeister@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

yingran chen - ychen722@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Sydney Chen - shchen2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Kenny Chen - kchen223@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Mai Chen - mchen268@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Robert Christianson - rchristians5@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2020
LinkedIn
Andrew Cohen - ajcohen9@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Joshua Deakin - jmdeakin@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Dylan DeGroot - ddegroot2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

John Dietz - jgdietz@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Wilson Ding - yding75@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Thomas Dircks - dircks@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2020
LinkedIn
Adam Drees - ajdrees@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Thomas Driver - tjdriver@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Dylan Ellis - dnellis2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Brennan Flaherty - bwflaherty@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Mick Flannery - mdflannery@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

David Furlan - dfurlan@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Matt Gaeta - mgaeta@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Connor Gaeth - gaeth@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Max Gantman - mgantman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Chris Gear - cgear@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: N/A 2022
LinkedIn
Elise Gerard - egerard@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Quinn Gilfillan - qgilfillan@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Joe Gorka - jgorka@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Anna Grote - acgrote@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Griffin Haase - ghaase@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Joshua Heinen - jtheinen@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Steve Heron - sheron@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Tim Hill - thill9@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Jack Hill - jehill5@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Patrick Hoffman - pjhoffman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Hanyang Huang - hhuang323@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Ames Huddle - ahuddle@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Quinn Hughes - qhughes@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

John Jarrett - jrjarrett@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2020
LinkedIn
Taran Katta - tkatta@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Andrew Keller - akeller6@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Sarah Kelly - Sfkelly@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

William Kerwin - wkerwin2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Logan Kieweg - kieweg@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Davis Kim - dkim525@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Joshua Kim - Kim727@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

John Kitaoka - jkitaoka@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Amit Kumra - akumra@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Buddy Ladwig - jaladwig@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Timuthy Langlois - Tlanglois@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2018
LinkedIn

Tien Zhuen Lee - tlee234@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Wei Shan Lim - wlim25@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

MEIJUAN LIN - mlin64@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Charlie Lorge - clorge2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

Jacob Lyons - jmlyons2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Jenny Ma - jma245@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

James Ma - yma255@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Garett May - gamay@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Nick McAndrew - nmcandrew@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Conor McCarthy - cpmccarthy5@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2020
LinkedIn

Ryan McFarlane - rmcfarlane@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Megan McLandsborough - mclandsborou@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Alex Mendelson - anmendelson@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Kevin Minley - minley@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Troy Moore - tbmoore@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2022
LinkedIn
Atticus Moreschi - amoreschi@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Grace Na - gna2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Zachary Nasgowitz - znasgowitz@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Landry Ndahayo - lndahayo@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Lige Nie - lnie5@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

James Oates - Joates@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Jack O'Brien - jdobrien4@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Leon Pan - span34@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Karl Pfaender - pfaender@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Peter Phan - pphan3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Cale Pliska - cpliska@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Anay Purohit - apurohit2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Salman Qazi - sqazi@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Zeying Qi - qi43@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Caleb Randall - cjrandall2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Caleb Randall - cjrandall2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
John Rawley - rawley@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Alexander Remus - aremus@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Blake Ripley - ripley2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Nicholas Roby - nroby@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Dominic Rosado - drosado@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Aidan Roycraft - aroycraft@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Zachary Saphner - zsaphner@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Logan Schoen - ltschoen@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Jake Steinberger - jake.steinberger@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn

John Sullivan - jmsullivan6@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Erik Sundberg - rsundberg@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Katelyn Swenson - kiswenson@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
jack tabachka - jtabachka@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Sam Tallmadge - stallmadge@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Jack Thiel - jthiel3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Jack Thiel - jthiel3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Jacob Thorsen - jthorsen2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Mary Tollefson - mtollefson@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Nick Tumilty - ntumilty@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Casey VanSpankeren - cvanspankere@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: N/A 2022
LinkedIn
Elena Wallenfang - ewallenfang@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Yiting Wang - wang2245@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn
Ben Wondolkowski - bwondolkowsk@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Hsuan Wu - hwu336@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
HAYOUNG YEO - hyeo8@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Harry Yoh - hyoh@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2019
LinkedIn
Freddy Zhao - yzhao293@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn


CMC Advisors

Dan Pickett - dan.pickett@wisc.edu
LinkedIn Profile: