History of the Capital Management Club

The Capital Management Club was formed in 2009 by undergraduates at the University with a passion for investing. The original group included 30 hard-working business students that collectively managed a long-short limited partnership. Members performed rigorous industry and company analysis in presenting ideas to the Club's portfolio managers.

In 2014, the Club was re-organized in association with the Business School's Hawk Center for Applied Investment Analysis to broaden participation and shift the focus from portfolio management and market analysis to security analysis and issue selection, which better aligns with the interest of members. The Club regularly meets to review member investment pitches. Pitches receiving a favorable vote from at least 60% of members are purchased in a real-money portfolio sponsored by Hawk Center.   

Portfolio Analyst designation is awarded to students actively participating in Club activities after they have demonstrated competence in security analysis and successfully completed a pitch to the group. Associate membership is open to any student interested in investing. All members receive access to and training in investment industry research services like Factset and Bloomberg.

Portfolio Analyst Resume Book

Our Executive Board

Charlie Forbes

President

Evan Salentine

Vice President

Sheldon Deng

Treasurer

Griffin Haase

Pitch Logistics Co-Chair

Elena Wallenfang

Pitch Logistics Co-Chair

Umer Sohail

Member Relations Chair

 

 

Taran Katta

Marketing Chair

Travis Bradford

Career Development Co-Chair

Brennan Flaherty

Career Development Co-Chair

Chris Duffy

Recruitment Chair

Kevin Wenzel

Event Chair

Portfolio Analysts


Travis Bradford - tbradford@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Sheldon Deng - sdeng44@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

John Dietz - jgdietz@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Brennan Flaherty - bwflaherty@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Charles Forbes - crforbes@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Elise Gerard - egerard@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Griffin Haase - ghaase@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Patrick Hoffman - pjhoffman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Taran Katta - tkatta@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Nicholas Mott - njmott@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Ari Natansohn - natansohn@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Evan Salentine - esalentine@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Elena Wallenfang - ewallenfang@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Kevin Wenzel - kmwenzel3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Jacob Wolk - jlwolk@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn


Associate Members


CMC Administrator - cmc@bus.wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: N/A N/A
LinkedIn
Alex Altergott - aaltergott@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2022
LinkedIn

Tommy Anderson - tanderson43@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Jacob Anderson - jsanderson7@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Tommy Anderson - tanderson43@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Ashutosh Bakre - asbakre@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Zarvaan Balaporia - balaporia@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Andrew Bingen - bingen2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Andrew Bingen - bingen2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: N/A 2023
LinkedIn
Noah Bleustein - bleustein@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Charles Certo - certo@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Jordan Cheng - jjcheng2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Simeon Tomas Delos Santos - sdelossantos@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
John Dietz - jgdietz@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

James Domach - jdomach@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Jacob Donovan - jdonovan3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Evan Dorschner - ecdorschner@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Alex Drifka - adrifka@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Cal Dudley - jcdudley@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Chris Duffy - caduffy@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

William Dunk - wdunk@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Eli Eiseman - eseiseman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2023
LinkedIn

AJ Ervin - ervin2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Brennan Flaherty - bwflaherty@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Christian Galvan - cmgalvan@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Ethan Rupp - Erupp@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Ryan Garson - garson2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Elise Gerard - egerard@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Brett Grulkowski - bgrulkowski@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Griffin Haase - ghaase@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Patrick Hoffman - pjhoffman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
An Na Jo - ajo2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Reid Kagan - rckagan@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Taran Katta - tkatta@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Alex Kelly - aekelly3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Abhi Kodali - akodali@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Sam Komisar - sakomisar@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Duc Le - dale5@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Alex Lefkowitz - alefkowitz2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Lukas Leijon - Leijon@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

yulin long - ylong27@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2021
LinkedIn
Jacob Lyons - jmlyons2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Joshua Maier - jsmaier@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Joshua Maier - jsmaier@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Joseph McGlynn - jmcglynn@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2022
LinkedIn
Thomas McGuire - tjmcguire2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Ray Mielke - rjmielke@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Nicholas Mott - njmott@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Steven Muzzey - muzzey@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Jordan Myles - jmyles@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Ari Natansohn - natansohn@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn
Adam Neuburger - Aneuburger@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Japheth Otieno - jotieno@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Hunter Patchin - Hpatchin@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Ishan Patel - ivpatel@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2022
LinkedIn
Benjamin Peterson - btpeterson3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2021
LinkedIn

Max Gantman - mgantman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Tara Rosacker - rosacker@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Ethan Rupp - Erupp@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Matthew Schneider - mrschneider@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2021
LinkedIn

Mitchel Schneider - mrschneider2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Jason Schwartzberg - jschwartzber@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Jason Schwartzberg - jschwartzber@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Benjamin Shapiro - bdshapiro@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Kamaljot Singh - ksingh47@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Fall 2023
LinkedIn
Umer Sohail - usohail@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Spencer Sparks - sssparks2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Spencer Sparks - sssparks2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Sam Tallmadge - stallmadge@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Caleb Troll - ctroll@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Austin Valus - valus@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Casey VanSpankeren - cvanspankere@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: N/A 2022
LinkedIn

Casey VanSpankeren - cvanspankere@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Evan Venne - evenne@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Sam Waldman - smwaldman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Tyler Wallen - twwallen@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Elena Wallenfang - ewallenfang@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Yiting Wang - wang2245@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Sam Waldman - smwaldman@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Kevin Wenzel - kmwenzel3@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn

Eli Winter - elwinter@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn
Jacob Wolk - jlwolk@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2022
LinkedIn

Tobias Wynn - tjwynn@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn
Zoey Yang - zyang369@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2020
LinkedIn

Declan Young - dcyoung2@wisc.edu
Expected Graduation: Spring 2023
LinkedIn


CMC Advisors